Is the Utah real estate exam hard?

How many questions are on the Utah real estate exam?

The Utah Real Estate Exam costs $59 for both the state and national sections of the test. This is a two-part exam (national and state) totaling 140 questions and the time allotted is 4 hours. The UT specific section is comprised of 50 scored questions.

Is it hard to pass the real estate exam?

Real estate exams are designed to be difficult to pass, so they can weed out people who are not going to be skilled agents. Though the pass rate varies based on the state exam, they hover around 50% across the country. This means only about half of the people who take a state licensing exam pass.

Is there a lot of math on the real estate exam?

No matter what state you are wanting to get a real estate license in, you can expect to see math questions on the exam. While the number of math questions on the exam varies from state-to-state, the total number of math-related questions is somewhere between 10-15%.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Will house prices go down in 2021 Scotland?

How many times can I take the Utah real estate exam?

The examination is divided into two parts: general and state law. Candidates who pass one section of the examination and fail the other need retake only the failed section within six (6) months. If, after six (6) months, both sections have not been passed, the candidate must retake the entire examination.

Is the Utah real estate exam open book?

The exam is closed book. You are permitted to bring a simple functioning calculator for the 10% of the exam questions that might involve math. Remember to bring two forms of ID to the exam site.

Is getting a real estate license worth it?

Getting licensed takes both time and money – not something every new investor has. If you can use your real estate license for deals, networking or to save or earn more money, it is worth the investment. Of course, you can always work with licensed people, but sometimes having your own avoids a lot of hassle.

How do I pass my real estate exam the first time?

Top 10 Tips for Passing the Real Estate Exam

  1. Do as many practice real estate exam questions as you can. …
  2. Start by only answering questions that are extremely easy. …
  3. Look at the answers first. …
  4. Do not choose an answer you have never heard of! …
  5. Work backwards to the correct answer. …
  6. Skip questions you don’t know the answer to.

What states do not require a real estate license?

Some states (such as Idaho, Maine and Vermont) do not require a real estate license to engage in property management. Other states (such as Montana, Oregon and South Carolina) allow property managers to work under a property management license rather than a broker’s license.

THIS IS IMPORTANT:  Are travel expenses related to rental property deductible?

What states do real estate agents make the most money?

10 States Where Real Estate Agents Earn The Most Money

Rank State 2017 Mean Annual Wage
1 New York $102,310
2 Texas $72,480
3 Hawaii $72,470
4 Alaska $71,030

Can you get a real estate license in a state you don’t live in?

That means that if you already have an active real estate license in one US state, you can apply for a real estate license in a new state without taking all the state-required pre-licensing real estate courses.