How do I report a real estate agent in Georgia?
Make sure that the person you are filing against is a REALTOR®. If the person you would like to file a complaint against is not a REALTOR®, you must contact the Georgia Real Estate Commission at 404-656-3916 with your complaint. Review the Code of Ethics to determine which Article(s) you feel the REALTOR® has violated.
What is Slsp in real estate?
SLSP. Senior Legal Services Providers. Copyright 1988-2018 AcronymFinder.com, All rights reserved.
How do I get a real estate license reciprocity in Georgia?
How to Get Your Reciprocal Real Estate License in Georgia
- Submit proof of a current (not lapsed or expired) real estate license from another state.
- Pay the $170 fee by cashier’s check or money order (payable to the Georgia Real Estate Commission).
How do I get my Georgia real estate license?
Hold a high school diploma or its equivalent.
- Complete 75 hours of approved Pre-Licensing education. …
- Pass the course final exam. …
- Obtain a criminal history report. …
- Select a sponsoring broker. …
- Pass the Georgia Real Estate Sales Associate Examination. …
- Obtain your license.
Where can I take the real estate exam in Georgia?
The Georgia real estate salesperson and broker’s State exam must be taken at one of the four PSI testing centers. The PSI testing centers are located in Duluth, Marietta, Savannah, and Macon. If you completed the 75-hour Georgia pre-license course, you can schedule your State exam online at www.goAMP.com.
How many times can you retake the Georgia real estate exam?
How Many Times Can You Fail and Retake the Georgia Real Estate Exam? You can take the exam three times in one year.
Do you have to be a Georgia resident to be a real estate agent?
Yes, you are not required to be a Georgia resident in order to obtain a Georgia real estate license. The steps to obtain your license are the same as Georgia residents; however, you must submit a crime history report from your local State rather than a Georgia Crime Information Report.
How long can Ga real estate license be inactive?
However, Georgia law requires that any licensee with a license on inactive status for more than two years complete six hours of education for every year the license was inactive prior to returning to active status. Courses must be taken no more than one year prior to the date of the reactivation of the license.